District 7 Fleets

 

Massachusetts

Annisquam Laser Fleet

Annisquam MA.

Wednesday evening races.

Contact: Henry Gale annisquam@yahoo.com

 

Beverly Yacht Club

Marion MA.

Frostbite fleet (April 4- May 30th / fee is $25.00 / 10 am Start)

Contact: Gian Luca Fiori gianluca@marbleandgranite.com 

 

Boston Harbor Laser Series at Cottage Park YC.  

Thursdays from May 1 to Oct. 31.

Website: www.bostondinghysailing.org 

Contact: Andrew Davis 607-592-0643 aed13@cornell.edu

 

Cape Cod Laser Fleet. Bass River YC,

Bass River MA.

Contact: Matt Fitzsimmons 508-685-9892 mpfitz@bu.edu

 

Hyannis YC Laser Fleet,

Hyannis, MA Spring/Fall series in June and September - Thursday nights @6PM

and Sundays @10AM. Summer series July through August - Thursday nights @6PM and Sundays at Noon.

Contact: Pete Hallemeier, Brian Leaver , Laser Fleet Captains

Hyannis Yacht Club Laser Fleet, Hyannis MA

hyclaserfleet@gmail.com, http://www.hycracing.com/

 

Marblehead Laser Fleet at Eastern Yacht Club

Marblehead MA.

Contact: Tom Dailey

Notice of Race

 

Cottage Park YC Frostbite Fleet.

Winthrop MA   Sunday afternoons from November - April, 1 pm start.

Website: www.mass-frostbite.org

Contact: Duane Delfosse 603-475-9235 duane.delfosse@comcast.net

 

Massapoag Yacht Club,

Sharon MA. Sunday afternoons April - October. Thursday evenings June - August.

Website: www.sailmyc.org  

Contact: Gary Werden gary4619@msn.com

 

Merrimac River Fleet

American yacht Club in Newburyport MA. Evening and Sunday series from June to September.

Contact: Al Lavender. 978-465-5611 allavender@comcast.net

 

New Bedford Yacht Club Laser Fleet

Tuesday evenings in June and July starting June 3

Open to all, age 18 and up. Warning signal 1800

$5 per night or $20 for the series

Contact: Chuck Gilchrest 774-328-4473 csgilchrest@comcast.net

 

Quannapowitt Yacht Club Laser Fleet.

Wakefield MA.

Website: www.sailqyc.com

Contact: debmm@comcast.net
  

Sail Salem Laser Fleet

Winter Island, Salem, MA. Evening &/or weekend racing.

Contacts: Jason Yarrington Jason@sailsalem.org  978/998-9412  

Chris Hufstader chufstader@comcast.net 978/807-5083

Hal Wurster   hwurster@compete.com   267/259-4660

 

Stone Horse YC

Harwichport MA.

Contact: Vicky Wiseman cvwiseman@comcast.net

 

Wellfleet Yacht Club Laser Fleet

Cape Cod MA

Contact: Stu Nickerson 617-696-9652 stuhpps@aol.com

 

Winthrop Frostbite Sailing Club

Cottage Park YC, Winthrop MA

Opening day for 2013 is Novmeber 3

Contact: Stephanie Muto, stephanie.muto@gmail.com

Website: http://www.mass-frostbite.org

 

Maine

Casco Bay Laser Fleet

Portland YC- Falmouth, ME

Laser fleet races Monday evenings -warning gun at 18:00/420's and Optis so (BYOB) and bring the kids too

Contact: Chris Morin  (207) 807-9243  http://cascobaylaserfleet.blogspot.com/

 

Cobbossee Sailing Fleet,

Manchester ME. Sail off of Molazigon Island on Lake Cobbossee, Thursdays 6 pm.

Contact: Syd Sewall syd.doc@gmail.com

 

Hussey Sound Laser Fleet.

Greater Portland ME, Casco Bay South.

Contact: Jack Zinn zinnjack1@gmail.com

 

Thomaston, ME Fleet

Racing every other Sunday morning (tide dependent).

Contact: Chris Biggart 207-542-4855 chrisbiggart@yahoo.com

http://mid-coast-laser-fleet.blogspot.com/

 

Connecticut

Cedar Point YC Laser Fleet. Cedar Point YC, Westport CT.

Radials / 4.7s welcome (no separate starts) /noon start / parties, clinics and seminars.

2014 Fall Series is 10 Sundays from Oct 5 to Dec 7.

Website: www.cedarpointyc.org

Contact: Britt Hughes and AJ Sorensen cpyclaser@gmail.com

 

Frostbite Yacht Club,

Connecticut River Squadron, Essex YC, Essex CT.

Spring series March – May, Fall series Oct - December, Sundays, 1 pm starts.

Website: www.fbyc.org

Contact: Allison Robin  laser-fleetcapt@fbyc.org or David Frazier 860-653-7936.

 

Duck Island Yacht Club,

Westbrook CT, Thursdays at 6:30pm from June 4 to August 27

Contact: Ben Russell russell6250@gmail.com

 

Greenwich CT Laser Fleet.

Racing Saturdays from June to the end of September, 3-5pm.

Website: www.greenwichlaserracing.com

Contact: David Kubik dkubik@bkskarch.com

 

Madison Beach Club Laser Fleet,

Madison CT.  We would love to get Lasers to join the 1pm, Sunday starts for our Lightning fleet, July 1-Labor Day. 

Contact: Tim Millhiser 203 245-8854 T.Millhiser@att.net .

 

Niantic Bay Yacht Club,

Niantic CT. Racing Thursday nights June 1 - Sept 31, 6 pm starts.

Contact: James Gardner 860-526-4705(H), 860-391-2183(C) gardnjg@snet.net

 

Noroton Laser Fleet,

Noroton YC, Noroton CT. Racing Saturdays 4-6 pm June - September.

Contact: KC Hart laser@informermessages.com

 

Stamford YC Frostbiting

Stamford CT. Spring (early March on), & fall (Oct - Jan) Sundays, 12:30 PM gun, 4-7 races/day. JY 15s, Lasers, Radials, 4.7s, juniors welcome.

Contact: Kurth Anderson kurth@optonline.net

 

Stonington Frostbite Fleet

Stonington Harbor YC, launch out of Wadawanuck YC. Fall racing: Saturdays Sept 22 – Dec 15, 1 pm starts. Full rigs & Radials.

Contact: Jack Gorby jgorbs@comcast.net

Website: http://www.shyc.us/racing.html

 

Vermont

Lake Champlain Laser Fleet.

Malletts Bay Boat Club, VT Racing Tuesday nights at 6 pm May - September.

Website: http://www.mbbc-vt.org/ 

Contact: Al Russell alrussellvt@yahoo.com

 

New Hampshire

Lake Mascoma Laser Fleet

Shaker Village Sailing Club, Enfield NH. Racing Sunday afternoons June - October.

Contact: Sally Sharp 603-632-4192 sally.sharp@dartmouth.edu

 

Rhode Island

Newport Laser Fleet 413

Newport RI. Fall Frostbite from November – April, races Sundays at 1 pm.

Website: www.newportlaserfleet.org

Contact: Jack McVicker, Peter Shope

email: laserfleet 413@gmail.com

 

Wickford Yacht Club

Wickford, RI

June 1 - July 6 for Solstice Series

July 13 - Aug 25 for the Dog Days Series.  (we don't race Aug 3)

Race Documents


Bristol Yacht Club Laser Frostbite Series 

Bristol, RI.

Sailing Saturdays From November to April Starting at 1:00pm 

http://www.bristolyc.com/racing/frostbiting.php

Fleet Contact: Curt Mahlstedt, cmahlstedt@fullchannel.net